Pakis, Giotes, Burleson & Deaconson, P.C.

Serving Central Texas with Distinction for 60 Years

The attorneys and staff of Pakis, Giotes, Burleson & Deaconson are consistent in their commitment to provide excellent legal services. With an uncommon depth of skill and experience, the firm provides a wide range of legal services—including tax and estate planning, business formation and planning, family law, personal injury, litigation services in all courts, intellectual property, real estate transactions, employment matters, bankruptcy, municipal law, mediation services, elder law and other legal matters. As a leader in the revitalization of downtown Waco, the firm was one of the first tenants to move into the renovated Roosevelt Tower, located at 400 Austin Avenue, just blocks from the offices and courthouses of city, county, state and federal governments. The firm was founded by Bill Pakis in 1963, and it continues to grow and adjust with the changes in law and the growth of the Central Texas community. The firm takes great pride in meeting each client’s needs and obtaining favorable results. The founding attorneys of the firm all believed that leadership is best demonstrated by service to clients and to the entire community. The current attorneys of Pakis, Giotes, Burleson & Deaconson are all active, engaged citizens and are humbled by the honor of being voted Best of Waco ten times in the last two decades. The attorneys practicing with the firm are David Alford, Katelyn Burch, Rodney Chamness II, David Deaconson, Tessa Denman, Carlie Gause, Will Gray, Jim Hering, Marcus Mataga, Scott Omo, Jeanine Rispoli and C. Chase Smith. We dedicate this in memory of our former partners, John Burleson and Artie Giotes. May they rest in peace, and may we continue to honor their legacy by keeping with the traditions and service they started.

Pakis, Giotes, Burleson & Deaconson, P.C.

The Roosevelt Tower
400 Austin Avenue, Suite 400

Best of Waco

Law Firm, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2013-2015, 2017, 2018, 2021, 2022; Bankruptcy Lawyer, David Alford, 2021-2023; Business Lawyer, Artie Giotes, 2018, 2021; Business Lawyer, John Burleson, 2017